Thy Will…not My Will…


Beauty after the storm

If I could I would will
your heart to mend.

I cannot.

If I could I would will
my life to end.

I cannot.

If I could I would hold
you in my protective embrace.

I cannot.

If I could I would hear your
melodic voice again.

I cannot.

If you could you would
wipe away my tears.

You cannot.

If you could you would say,

“Oh no, my darling, do not be sad”.

You cannot.

If you could you would
hold me in your protective embrace.

You cannot.

If you could you would
take away all my pain.

You cannot.

2 thoughts on “Thy Will…not My Will…

  1. If I could take away your pain I would take it away before my own. Yes, I sincerely mean my words. The photo fits perfectly with your writing and is a gorgeous photo. xxxx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you so much Dawn. I believe Ajay is even looking out for me from Heaven as I have met so many wonderful people because he touched so many people’s hearts on a profound level. Meeting them and knowing what he meant to all these beautiful people, including you, is healing my heartache. God is blessing me richly and is rewarding Ajay for his beautiful work here on Earth. God bless you.

    Like

Leave a thought or two and I will surely get back to you!

